Call Us Free: 1-800-123-4567

Adult Detention Center

CaveMISSION

“To provide safe and secure housing for pretrial and sentenced adult offenders and to encourage positive long-term behavioral changes that will assist offenders to become productive citizens upon their release to the community.”

GOALS

  1. Reduce criminal and antisocial behavior and related problems
  2. Provide programs and treatment services that will improve the offenders’ ability to function more effectively by reducing the potential for substance abuse and violence and improving their ability to function as productive citizens.
  3. Ensure that all offenders are held accountable for their actions.
  4. Provide support for offender reentry and aftercare programs for all offenders.
  5. Set positive examples for offenders that will become engrained in their personal behavior in the future.

INMATE SERVICES

  • AA classes and counseling provided by the Hualapai Health Department
  • Ministry
  • Sweat Lodge
  • Wellbriety
  • Cultural Activities
  • GED classes
  • Matrix
  • Health, Education, and Wellness
  • Family Visitation / Behavioral Health
  • Domestic Violence
  • New Direction
  • Healthy Heart
  • Community Service Clean-up Crew
  • Food Handlers
  • Various Arts and Crafts
  • Inmate Meditation Garden

UPCOMING INFORMATION

  • Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) for inmates
  • Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) for Staff
  • Inmate Handbook
  • Policies and Procedures for inmates

ARIZONA NOTARY

Available on site Monday – Friday from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM.

Note: Please call prior to make arrangements with the notary for anything that requires an inmate signature.

Download notary flyer [PDF].

EMPLOYMENT

Special requirements for corrections officer applicants:

  • Must be 21 years of age
  • U.S. Citizen
  • High School Diploma/GED
  • Valid Arizona Drivers License
  • Criminal Background Check
  • Drug Screen

Open positions can be found on the Hualapai Tribal Employment page.

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Angela Chavez Facility Director Direct: 928-769-1033 achavez@htadc.org
Cell: 928-864-7662
Ann Querta Assistant Director aquerta@htadc.org
Robert Quintero Lieutenant rquintero@htadc.org
Tasha Havatone Administrative Assistant thavatone@htadc.org
Fernando Galvan* Administrative Sergeant fgalvan@htadc.org
Sherry Hammontree* Transportation Officer shammontree@htadc.org
Ruthie Tsosie* Transportation Officer rtsosie@htadc.org
John Soto* Transportation Officer jsoto@htadc.org

CORRECTIONAL STAFF

Norma Bennett* Sergeant nbennett@htadc.org
Leon Calico* Sergeant lcalico@htadc.org
Elizabeth Onken Sergeant eonken@htadc.org
William Brooks* Corporal wbrooks@htadc.org
Andrea Staten* Corporal astaten@htadc.org
Billy Tucker* Corporal btucker@htadc.org
Alicia Benedict* Correctional Officer abenedict@htadc.org
John Donaldson* Correctional Officer jdonaldson@htadc.org
Josette Goins Correctional Officer
Bobby Havatone* Correctional Officer bhavatone@htadc.org
Janna Imthurn* Correctional Officer jimthurn@htadc.org
Kristeena Johnson* Correctional Officer kjohnson@htadc.org
Kenneth Johnson Correctional Officer
Pamela McKenzie* Correctional Officer pmckenzie@htadc.org
Joshua Stapleton* Correctional Officer jstapleton@htadc.org
Jolene Strawbuck Correctional Officer jstrawbuck@htadc.org
Coredarrell Tso* Correctional Officer ctso@htadc.org
Brandon Tyree* Correctional Officer btyree@htadc.org
Thomas VanBreemen Correctional Officer tvanbreemen@htadc.org
Twila Warbington* Correctional Officer twarbington@htadc.org
*Indicates Indian Police Academy Certified (IPA)

KITCHEN STAFF

Lordina Sullivan Kitchen Supervisor lsullivan@htadc.org
Jessica Powskey Cook kpowskey@htadc.org
Michelle Guenther Cook mguenther@htadc.org
**Indicates Food Handlers Certified