Call Us Free: 1-800-123-4567

Special Chairperson Election

Special Election News

June 2, 2011- Out of the 10 candidates running for the Office of Chairperson, the top two candidates are:

  1. Louise Benson with 108 votes.
  2. Candida Hunter with 90 votes.

The candidates with the two highest number of votes in the primary election (June 2, 2011) will proceed to the general election (July 7, 2011).  The candidate receiving the highest number of votes in the general election will be declared the winner, and the winner will serve for the remainder of the unexpired term of the Office of Chairman.




Chairperson Candidates Forum
May 25, 2011- Chairperson Candidates Forum. Multi-Purpose Building. Peach Springs, AZ. Candidates pictured left to right: Victor Goldenstein, George Walker, Candida Hunter (speaking), Louise Benson, and Clay Walker.



The election board will honor all requests for absentee ballots, however, each voter is responsible for returning an absentee ballot before the close of the poll on election day.

Eligible voters may request absentee ballots from the election board by contacting Clara Mahone, Election Board, Hualapai Tribe, PO Box 179, Peach Springs, AZ  86434, 928.769.2216.

Important Dates:

  • June 6, 2011- First day for the election board to mail absentee ballots to voters, as requested
  • July 7, 2011- General Election


Comments are closed.